Valedictory Function

Time: 03:45 p.m. Venue: Hussainudeen Hall

03: 45 p.m. Welcome Address

Dr. V. Kalyanavalli

Member-in-charge, Department of Physics (SF-Women)

03:50 p.m. Report of the Conference

Dr. A. Ishaq Ahamed Convenor, ICAPMS 2025

03:55 p.m. Feedback

04:00 p.m. Presidential Address

Dr. D. I. George Amalarethinam Principal, Jamal Mohamed College

04:05 p.m. Address by ISPA President

Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Founder-President, ISPA

04:10 p.m. Valedictory Address

Prof. S. Jerome Das, Ph.D..

Former Professor, Department of Physics

Loyola College, Chennai

04:20 p.m. Felicitation

Hajee. Dr. A. K. Khaja Nazeemudeen, D.Litt (USA)

Secretary & Correspondent

Hajee M. J. Jamal Mohamed

Treasurer

Dr. K. Abdus Samad Assistant Secretary

Dr. K. N. Abdul Kader Nihal Member and Honorary Director

04:25 p.m. Prize Distribution

04:30 p.m. Vote of Thanks

Dr. R. Raj Muhamed Co-Convenor, ICAPMS 2025

04:35 p.m. *National Anthem*

International Conference on Advanced Perspectives in Materials Science (ICAPMS - 2025)

organized by

PG & Research Department of Physics Jamal Mohamed College (Autonomous)

Accredited with A++ Grade by NAAC (4th Cycle) with CGPA 3.69 out of 4.0

(Affiliated to Bharathidasan University)

Tiruchirappalli – 620 020, India

in association with

Indian SpectroPhysics Association (ISPA)

Chennai, India 7th January, 2025
Inaugural Function

Time: 09.30 a.m. Venue: Commerce (SF) Seminar Hall



We Cordially invite you all

			r
Programme	chei	1.11.	1
2 i og i aniente	0,000		

09: 30 a.m.	Qirath
	Invocation (Tamil Thai Vazhthu)
09: 35 a.m.	Welcome Address
	Dr. A. Mohamed Saleem, Head, Department of Physics
09: 40 a.m.	Presidential Address
	Dr. D. I. George Amalarethinam Principal, JMC
09: 45 a.m.	Paramountcy of the Conference
	Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc, Founder-President, ISPA
09: 55 a.m.	Introduction of the Chief Guests
	Dr. A. Ishaq Ahamed, Convenor, ICAPMS 2025
10: 00 a.m.	Inaugural Address
	Vigyan Shri Prof. M. Lakshmanan F.N.A.Sc., F.A.Sc., F.N.A., FTWAS
	Professor of Eminence, DST-SERB Distinguished Fellow Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli
10:10 a.m.	Guest of Honour
	Prof. Jiban Podder, Ph.D., F.B.A.S.
	Professor, Department of Physics, Dean, Faculty of Science Bangladesh University of Engg. & Tech. (BUET) Bangladesh
10: 20 a.m.	Release of Book of Abstracts
10: 25 a.m.	Felicitations

Hajee. M. J. Jamal Mohamed Bilal Hajee. Dr. A. K. Khaja Nazeemudeen, D.Litt (USA)
President Secretary and Correspondent

Hajee. M. J. Jamal Mohamed Dr. K. Abdus Samad Dr. K. N. Abdul Kader Nihal Treasurer Assistant Secretary Member and Honorary Director

10: 40 a.m.

Conferring ISPA Awards

ISPA Veteran Scientist Award

Vigyan Shri Prof. M. Lakshmanan F.N.A.Sc., F.A.Sc., F.N.A., FIWAS

Professor of Eminence, DST-SERB Distinguished Fellow, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli

ISPA Cife Time Achievement Agrandin the Spheres of Medical et Societal Excellence

ISPA Life Time Achievement Award in the Spheres of Medical & Societal Excellence

Dr. K. Makudamudi, M.B.B.S., M.S.A.S.M.S., F.C.C.P., PG Dip Cardio (UK)

Chairman, Valarmathi Hospital

Managing Trustee, Dr. R.K., Shanmugam Educational Trust

Chairman, Dr.R.K, Shanmugam Group Of Institutions, Kallakurichi

ISPA Life Time Achievement Award in the Spheres of Administration Excellence

Thiru. A. Mathivanan

Advocate

Former Assistant Director of Collegiate Education, Chennai ISPA Ariviyal Mudhumunaivar Sethu. Gunasekaran Award

Prof. Balakumar Pitchai, M. Pharm., Ph.D. (Pharmacology)

Professor and Director

Research Training L Publications-The Office of Research L Development Periyar Maniammai Institute of Science L Technology, Thanjavur

10: 55 a.m. Vote of Thanks

Dr. N. Peer Mohamed Sathik

Associate Professor, Department of Physics

11: 00 a.m. High Tea

Technical Sessions Keynote Address 11:15 a.m. - 11:40 a.m. Vigyan Shri **Prof. M. Lakshmanan** F.N.A.Sc., F.A.Sc., F.N.A., FTWAS Professor of Eminence, DST-SERB Distinguished Fellow, Bharathidasan University. **Tiruchirappalli** Topic: Nonlinear Dynamics of Ferromagnetic Spin Systems and Coupled Spin Torque Nano Oscillators Technical Session - I Chair Person: Prof. S. Gunasekaran 11:40 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. Prof. liban Podder, Ph.D., F.B.A.S. Professor, Department of Physics, Dean, Faculty of Science, Bangladesh University of Engg. & Tech. (BUET) Bangladesh **Technical Session - II** Chair Person: Prof. Jiban Podder 12:05 p.m. – 12:30 p.m. 12:30 p.m. – 12:55 p.m. Prof. S. Jerome Das, Ph.D.. Prof. S. Gunasekaran, Ph.D., D.Sc. Dean (R&D), St. Peter's Institute of Higher Former Professor, Department of Physics, Education and Research, Chennai Loyola College, Chennai Topic: Utilisation of Spectral Changes for Topic: Dendritic CuS Nanoarrays Decorated with Cu 1-x RE x O ($\check{R}E = La$, Monitoring the Biochemistry of Hair Tissues of Diabetic Patients by FTIR-ATR Dy) for Enhanced Seawater Electrolysis **Spectroscopy**

Technical Session - III	Chair Person: Prof. Jerome Das
12:55 p.m 01:20 p.m.	02:00 p.m 02:25 p.m.
Prof. (Dr.) Nandakumar Kalarikkal Director, International Centre for Ultrafast Studies, Senior Professor, School of Pure & Applied Physics, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala, Fulbright Fellow & Professor@Lorraine, IJL, France Topic: Novel Engineered Nanomaterials for Emerging Applications	Dr. P. Janani, Ph.D. Instructional Designer Head (Academics), Echtian Contents Private Limited, Mumbai Topic: Role of Reflectance Spectroscopy for Diagnosing Thyroid Disorders and Assessing the Effectiveness of an Ayurvedic Drug Thyronil in the Treatment of Thyroid
Lunch 01:20	p.m. – 02:00 p.m.

Technical Session – IV Chair Person: Dr. M, Jamal Mohamed Jaffar			
02:25 p.m. – 02:50 p.m.	02:50 p.m 03:15 p.m.		
Prof. M.Selvapandiyan, Ph.D. Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Periyar University Centre for PG & Research Studies, Dharmapuri	Prof. B. Sundrakannan, Ph.D Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli		
Topic: Synthesis, Production And Analyses Of Activated Carbon Derived From Various Biomass For Energy Storage Applications	Topic: Dielectric Energy Storage Materials for Pulsed Power Supply		
Tog Progle: 02:17 n m 02:20 n m			

Tea Break: 03:15 p.m. - 03:30 p.m.

Oral Presentation and Poster Presentation (Parallel Session) 02:00 p.m. - 03:15 p.m.