News Updates

close x


The Department has a set of qualified, dedicated and experienced team of faculty who not only guide the students in their academic performance but also motivate them in extra curricular activities. The faculty members are updating their knowledge by participating in seminars, symposia, workshops, conferences, orientation and refresher courses and faculty development programmes. They are also guiding M.Phil. research scholars of various Universities. The remedial and coaching classes are arranged for slow learners.

Name of the Faculty

Qualification Designation
Dr. S. Ismail Mohideen M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., PGDCA., Principal
Dr. D.I. George Amalarethinam M.C.A., M.Phil., PGDBA., Ph.D., Associate Professor & Director 
Dr. G. Ravi M.C.A., M.Phil., PGDBA., Ph.D. Associate Professor & Head
Dr. T. Abdul Razak M.Sc., PGDCA., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Dr. M. Mohamed Surputheen M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Thiru. O.A. Mohamed Jafar M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA., PGDGC., Associate Professor
Dr. A.R. Mohamed Shanavas M.Sc., PGDCA., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Thiru. M. Abdullah

M.Sc., PGDCA., M.Phil., M.C.A.,

Assistant Professor
Dr. S. Mohamed Iliyas M.C.A., M.Phil., M.B.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Thiru. S. Abdul Saleem

M.Sc, PGDCA, MCA, B.Ed, M.Phil., (SET)

Assistant Professor
Thiru. S. Syed Ibrahim M.C.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. O.S. Abdul Quadir M.C.A., M.Phil., (SET) Assistant Professor
Thiru. S. Abdul Samathu M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA., Assistant Professor
Thiru. B. Mohamed Faize Basha M.C.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. K. Nafees Ahamed M.C.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. P. Shaik Abdulla M.C.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. S.A. Jameel M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. Z. Harith Ahamed M.C.A., Assistant Professor
Thiru. K. Syed Kousar Niasi

M.Sc., M.Sc (IT), M.Phil., PGDCH., (SET)

Assistant Professor
Thiru. A. Jainulabudeen M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. Mozibur Raheman Khan M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
Thiru. M.A Jamal Mohamed Yaseen Zubeir M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor


Eminent personalities are invited to give lectures in recent trends in IT and other fields.

Dr. M. Mohamed Sathik Head, Department of IT
Sathakathullah Appa College,
Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India.
Dr. Gopinath Ganapathy Registrar,
Bharathidasan University,
Tiruchirappalli – 620 023, TN, India.
Dr. R. Sivakumar Head, Department of Computer Science,
AVVM Sri Pushpam College (Autonomous),
Poondi, Thanjavur Dist, TN, India.


Dr. T. Arun Kumar Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
VIT University
Mr. S. Syed Moinudeen Software Engineer
Pervasive Software India Technologies Ltd.
Mr. Mohamed Abubackkar Siddique IRMC Team
Wipro Technologies
Mr. Zulfikar Deen Chief Information Officer.


  • All correspondence should be addressed to
    The Principal
    Jamal Mohamed College (Autonomous)
    Tiruchirappalli - 620 020

    Telephone :( 0431) 2331035, 2331135, 2331235
    Fax            :( 0431 ) 2331435
    E-mail        :